The Board of Police Commissioners consists of three members appointed by the Village President with the advice and consent of the Board of Trustees and meets on an as needed basis. The Police Commission appoints all officers of the police department, except those exempted by ordinance. In addition, the commission conducts and holds all entrance and promotional examinations and participates in any termination activity for all sworn police and fire personnel in the manner provided by law. 

Ignacio 'Joe' Pena
John Theis
Craig Martin