Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official currently unstaffed
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Lance Harris lharris@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Community Statement on Racial Injustice

The Village of West Dundee President and Board of Trustees are committed to serving all residents, businesses and visitors to our community equally and with respect, and we insist that this commitment be reflected in the performance of every Village employee.

As a Board, we reject any act of violence or discrimination against another person in our community. The Village Board is extremely proud of the high standards established by the West Dundee Police Department and their efforts to build positive relationships throughout our community. Our Police Department has and will continue to serve our community with compassion, empathy, acceptance and understanding.

Racism is far reaching and goes beyond policing. Acts of racial injustice have no place in our society and it is our responsibility as a community to foster an inclusive environment where all people feel welcome, regardless of race, ethnicity, religion, sexual orientation or cultural background. As a Village, we strive to practice inclusivity in every aspect of service to our community, and with every interaction by our Village employees.

We pledge as Village leaders to work hard, take action and hold ourselves accountable for providing an inclusive community, free of prejudice, where we value and celebrate our differences, and raise awareness for injustices that exist in our society. Civic trust is a privilege that must continue to be earned by the Village on a daily basis. We continue to try to earn that trust and to foster a safe and equitable community.

We call upon all West Dundee residents and business owners to work toward a Village, a State and Nation in which every person is treated with dignity and kindness, acceptance and compassion.

As a Village, we recognize that more needs to be done and we look forward to working with our community and beyond in seeking solutions to the difficulties that plague our society.

Status and Hours for West Dundee Restaurants

List updated June 11, 2020: As of May 29, 2020, under new guidance by the State of Illinois, restaurants and bars may reopen for dine-in service in open-air settings.

The Village of West Dundee endeavors to assist residents and businesses alike by providing a list of available in-person dining, pick-up and delivery options provided by our local restaurants and food establishments, as well as those that are able to sell alcohol both to go and in conjunction with outdoor dining.

This information is provided based on the most recent updates available, and are subject to change. We encourage you to check with the establishment of your choice to ensure hours and status. Click below for details.

Visit the website

Local Impacts & Adjustments - Restore Illinois Phase 3

June 5, 2020 Update: Please click below for updated information related to service adjustments and resources as we enter into Phase 3 of the Restore Illinois plan. Please check back or monitor our social media pages for current information on any further adjustments to services or new information from local dining establishments.

View/Download

Maintaining Water Systems During Reduced Use and Returning to Regular Use

The IDPH Plumbing and Water Quality Program has issued a memorandum to building owners and operators, and public water supply operators to provide guidance for maintaining water quality and safety in building water systems and in potable water distribution systems during periods of reduced use and considerations for returning building water systems to regular use.

Many buildings throughout the State of Illinois have experienced extended periods of reduced use due to measures implemented to help slow the spread of COVID-19. This lack of use will increase water age and stagnation in water distribution systems and other building water systems. Increased water age degrades water quality by corroding pipes and plumbing materials, accumulating sediment in water systems, and reducing disinfectant levels. This contributes to the growth and spread of opportunistic waterborne pathogens, increases concentrations of metals such as iron, lead, and copper, and can create unpleasant tastes, colors, and odors.

Many businesses and buildings are currently taking steps to reopen, following the release of Governor Pritzker’s plan to “Restore Illinois”. The Restore Illinois plan may be viewed along with relevant indicators at http://www.dph.illinois.gov/restore. Building owners and operators and water system operators are encouraged to consider the general guidance and recommend actions noted in the attached document to reduce plumbing and water quality concerns.

View/Download

Resources Update - COVID-19

Governor JB Pritzker’s statewide Stay At Home order currently extends through May 29 and includes the requirement to wear masks in public spaces that are indoor or do not allow for 6' of separation.

For more information and resources for both residents and businesses, please see the update attached below.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Jul 13
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Jul 14
2020

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Jul 14
2020

DTPD Family Fun Night - CANCELLED

6:00PM - 7:30PM at Huffman Park, 811 Tartans Drive, West Dundee
The Family Fun Night event series has been cancelled for 2020.

Tue
Jul 14
2020

Hilltop Community Supper

5:00PM - 7:00PM at First Congregational Church of Dundee, 900 S. 8th St.
First Congregational Church (FCC) of Dundee is hosting Hilltop Community Suppers, an outreach effort that offers a free monthly meal served restaurant-style on the second Tuesday of each month.

The suppers are open to community members in need of a good meal and a social gathering. Everyone eats for free, all are welcome, and no reservations are needed.

Freewill donations also will be accepted at each supper and any additional contributions are accepted at any time. Come join this gathering of community members and witness the fellowship of a meal where everyone is valued and no one ever has to eat alone.

FCC of DUndee, aka "The Church on the Hill", is located at 900 S. Eighth St. (Route 31 and Angle Tarn), West Dundee. For details, call (847) 426-2161 or visit www.fccdundee.com.

View/Download

Wed
Jul 15
2020

ECC Concert Band Performance (Randall Oaks Park) - CANCELLED

7:00PM at Randall Oaks Park
Enjoy a free open-air concert by the ECC Concert Band at Randall Oaks Park, in the front shelter.

In the event of rain, the concert may be moved to the Rakow Center Adult Activities Center at 665 Barrington Avenue, Carpentersville. For more information, call (847) 551-4307.

Mon
Jul 20
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Jul 21
2020

Police Pension Board Meeting

9:00AM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second Street
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar