Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief Terry Mee tmee@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Interim Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Acting Water Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

REQUEST FOR QUALIFICATIONS - VILLAGE ATTORNEY

The Village of East Dundee, Illinois is accepting proposals from qualified firms or individuals to serve as the Village Attorney. Please click the attached for more information.

View/Download

EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY for WASTEWATER OPERATOR

The Village of East Dundee is seeking qualified applicants for the full-time position of Wastewater Operator. Click on the attached for more information.

View/Download

2017 Dickens in Dundee Spirit of Christmas Parade

If you or your organization would like to participate in the parade on Saturday December 2nd at 10 am, please see the attached registration form. Deadline to register is November 21.

View/Download

TOYS FOR TOTS COLLECTION October 16-December 10

The Village of East Dundee will have collection boxes set up for new, unwrapped toy donations beginning today through December 10.

The collection boxes are located at:
Village Hall - 120 Barrington Avenue
Police Department - 115 Third Street
The Depot - 319 N River Street

Thank you for your support!

View/Download

Important Notice to Residents - New Refuse Collection Fee

Beginning September 1, 2017, Village of East Dundee residents will begin receiving a bill for monthly refuse collection. Please see the attached for more information regarding the new refuse collection fee.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Thu
Nov 23
2017

Thanksgiving Day - VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED

Fri
Nov 24
2017

Day After Thanksgiving - VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED

Fri
Dec 01
2017

Dickens in Dundee - Friday Night Festivities

6:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street, East Dundee
TREE LIGHTING at 6 pm with music by the Dundee Crown Chamber Choir
VISIT WITH SANTA at the Depot 6 pm-8 pm
LIVE MUSIC BY THE GINGERS 7-9pm https://www.facebook.com/GingersChicago/
GINGERBREAD HOUSE KIT CONTEST Purchase your kit for $15 from Piece-a Cake Bakery beginning November 17 - call 847-836-6703 to order. Deliver your completed gingerbread house by December 1. Winners announced Dec 2 at 2 pm under the big tent. https://www.facebook.com/PieceAcakeBakery/
LIVING WINDOWS
HOLIDAY HAYRIDES 6 pm-9 pm The Route is from the Immanuel Lutheran Church Parking Lot on Main Street to the Depot.
WINTER WONDERLAND DISPLAY

Visit the website

Sat
Dec 02
2017

Dickens in Dundee Spirit of Christmas Parade

10:00AM - 11:00AM at Starting point is at the West Dundee Village Hall at 102 South Street and ends at the East Dundee Depot at 319 N. River Street
The parade will travel east on Route 72 from West Dundee to East Dundee. Parage line up begins at 9 am. If you or your organization would like to participate in the parade on Saturday December 2nd at 10 am, please download the attached registration form. Deadline to register is November 21.

View/Download

Sat
Dec 02
2017

Dickens in Dundee - Saturday Festivities

10:00AM - 4:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street, East Dundee
FACE PAINTING 10 am-1 pm
MEET RANDALL OAKS ZOO FRIENDS 10 am-2 pm
VISIT WITH SANTA 11 am-1 pm
HOLIDAY QUARTET 11 am -11:30 am
VISIT WITH ICE PRINCESSES AND THEIR FLURRY FRIEND for photos and autographs 11:30 am-2:30 pm
DOWNTOWN LIVING WINDOWS with a Special Living Window "All I want for Christmas is my forever home" Presented by the Hoof, Woof and Meow Animal Rescue from Noon-2 pm at 311 N. Barrington Avenue. www.facebook.com/HoofWoofMeowAnimalRescue/
GINGERBREAD HOUSE WINNERS announced under the big tent at 2 pm LIVE MUSIC BY DELTA RISING 2 pm - 4 pm www.facebook.com/deltarising/
CRAFTS, GAMES, POPCORN, COTTON CANDY & MORE!!!

Visit the website

Sat
Dec 02
2017

DVD / CD / AUDIO BOOK SALE

9:00AM - 2:00PM at Dundee Library - 555 Barrington Ave
The Friends of the Library will hold a special DVD, CD, and Audiobook sale on Saturday, Dec. 2 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Find the sale in the Meeting Room on the lower level of the Dundee Library. The library is located at 555 Barrington Ave. (Rt. 68) in East Dundee.

DVDs: $1 each or 6 for $5
CDs: 50 cents each or 3 for $1
Audiobooks: $2 each

Visit the website

Sun
Dec 10
2017

TOYS FOR TOTS COLLECTION October 16-December 10

8:00AM - 4:00PM at East Dundee Village Hall, Police Dept & The Depot
The Village of East Dundee will have collection boxes set up for new, unwrapped toy donations beginning today through December 10.

The collection boxes are located at:
Village Hall - 120 Barrington Avenue
Police Department - 115 Third Street
The Depot - 319 N River Street

Thank you for your support!

View/Download


View Entire Community Calendar