Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Fiscal Administrative Assistant Tricia Jensen tjensen@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief Terry Mee tmee@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Interim Public Works Director & Sewer Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@eastdundee.net
Acting Water Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Village Hall Hours are Changing

Effective June 26, Village Hall hours of operation will be 8 am-4 pm.

For those wanting to drop off a water bill payment after hours or on the weekend, a drop box has been located outside the front door for your convenience.

Kane County Annual Recycling Extravaganza Saturday July 8, 2017

Click the attached document for more information OR click the link to read more on Kane County's website.

View/Download
Visit the website

Schools Out - Child Safety & Bicycle Safety Tips
Schools in our area are closed or soon will be for summer break. This annual event brings numerous children out in the community to enjoy their summer vacations. The East Dundee Police Department looks forward to a safe and happy summer for all of our residents and those who pass through our community.

Please click the link to read more on safety

View/Download

2016 Annual Drinking Water Quality Report

News..........

Spring/Summer 2017 Newsletter This issue highlights East Dundee’s new and returning trustees as well as safety tips, spring cleaning reminders and a call for volunteers. You’ll also find a complete list of this season’s community events. We’re giving you more reasons then ever to come on out and have fun with your family and friends in East Dundee. Click the attachment to read the current issue.

Stay Alive, Don’t Text & Drive Distracted driving ( texting, cell phone use etc.) is one of the leading causes of traffic fatalities. It is against the law to text or use hand held cell phone while driving. Click the link to learn more.

View/Download
Visit the website


View All Village News

Calendar

Sat
Jun 24
2017

Concert and Fireworks! - "HIFI Superstar"

7:30PM at Meadowdale Park/Shopping Center - Besinger and Maple Ave - Carpentersville, IL
HIFI Superstar has a stage show that you don't want to miss!

Playing your favorite dance and party rock songs from the 70s, 80s, 90s, and millenial!

You are sure to make new memories with the music you love!

At 9:30pm, the Fireworks show starts

* The Fireworks show may begin up to 30 minutes early or be delayed up to one hour due to inclement weather.

The rain-out date for the Fireworks is Sunday, June 25 at approximately 9:00pm.

* Food and drinks will be sold by the Dundee Township Lions Club. All proceeds will benefit the community.

- Assistance with the event will be provided by the Village of Carpentersville Police, Fire, and Public Works.

Sat
Jun 24
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Mon
Jun 26
2017

Free Summer Lunches: Mondays - Fridays

12:00PM - 1:00PM at Dundee Library
The Dundee Library is hosting free summer lunches for all kids who rely on free or reduced-price school meals.

Visit the library from Monday through Friday from noon to 1pm to enjoy your nutritious lunch!

Meals are paid for by the Summer Food Service Program (Sfsp), a federally funded program managed by the USDA

and operated by the Illinois State Board of Education in conjunction with the Northern Illinois Food Bank.

Lunches will begin on Tuesday, May 30 and be served through Monday, August 14.

--- Volunteers will be needed from 11:30am to 1:30pm to serve the lunches (great opportunity for high school students!).

For more information on volunteering, please email Cris Cigler at ccigler@frvpld.info

Mon
Jun 26
2017

State Representative Allen Skillicorn Town Hall Meeting

7:00AM at 1500 Carlemont Dr. - Suite D Crystal Lake, Illinois
“RIGHT NOW” BALANCED BUDGET PLAN WITH NO TAX HIKES!

View/Download
Visit the website

Thu
Jun 29
2017

Thirsty Thursday

6:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot 319 N River St, East Dundee
Band: Risky Business (80's music) 6-9pm Craft Beer /Wine Vendor: River Street Tavern Food: Butcher on the Block Stop and Christina Drive Grill Food Truck Artisan Vendors: TBD

There will also be yard games: Big Connect 4, Yard Yatzee, Can Jam and Bags

Wristbands: $2.00 for anyone drinking alcoholic beverages

If Interested in a Cabana rental, contact Tricia at 847-426-2822 x6102. The tent is approximately 20 X 10. Included will be 2 high top tables and a 6 foot table at the back of the tent.

Visit the website

Sat
Jul 01
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Tue
Jul 04
2017

Independence Day - VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED


View Entire Community Calendar