Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Tyler Grace tgrace@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

TEMPORARY ROUTE 72 LANE CLOSURES MARCH 26-28

IDOT will be performing a structural inspection of the signalized intersection at 72 and Van Buren St. They are also inspecting a signal on the West Dundee side. This is in response to the failure of the pole at River and 72 due to high winds this past January. Traffic lanes will need to be closed/reduced in each direction when conducting the inspections. They anticipate 1 day in West Dundee, 1 day in East Dundee and a third day in the event the inspections take longer than anticipated. Lane closures will occur between 9 am and 3 pm on some or all of those days. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Depot Life E-Newsletter - March 21

Depot Life E-Newsletter - March 14

Depot Life E-Newsletter - March 7

ComEd Begins Tree Trimming

Arborists performing vegetation management for ComEd will be working in East Dundee in March. They will trim trees, branches and vines that interfere or have the potential to interfere with power lines. In some cases, tree removal may be required. The remaining tree stumps are treated with an approved herbicide to prevent future regrowth.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Apr 19
2019

Good Friday Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Mon
Apr 22
2019

Board of Police Commissions Meeting

1:00PM at East Dundee Police Department 115 E. 3rd Street – 2nd Floor Meeting Room East Dundee

Tue
Apr 23
2019

Police Pension Board of Trustees Quarterly Meeting

4:00PM at East Dundee Police Department 115 E. 3rd Street – 2nd Floor Meeting Room East Dundee

Mon
May 20
2019

Board of Police Commissions Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Department 115 E. 3rd Street – 2nd Floor Meeting Room East Dundee

Mon
May 27
2019

Memorial Day Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.


View Entire Community Calendar