Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief Terry Mee tmee@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Interim Public Works Director & Sewer Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@eastdundee.net
Acting Water Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Police Officer Eligibility List

Effective September 19, 2017 through September 19, 2019

View/Download

Fox River Trail resurfacing work scheduled in Dundee Township

Click the link to learn more

View/Download

New Refuse Collection Fee

Beginning September 1, 2017, Village of East Dundee residents in single family homes or buildings with three (3) or less units, Gardiner Place, and River Haven Place will begin receiving a bill for monthly refuse collection. Please click on the attached for more information regarding the new refuse collection fee.

View/Download

2016 Annual Drinking Water Quality Report

Crash Statistical Analysis Reports - Photo-enforced Intersections

The attached reports are the 36+ month post-camera statistical analysis reports for both photo-enforced intersections in the Village. The reports cover crash data through 2015, which was just released by IDOT. 2016 data will not be released until this time next year

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Sat
Sep 30
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Sat
Oct 07
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Sat
Oct 14
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Sat
Oct 21
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Tue
Oct 24
2017

Police Pension Board of Trustees Quarterly Meeting

4:00PM - 5:00PM at Village Hall Annex


View Entire Community Calendar