Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Tyler Grace tgrace@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief Terry Mee tmee@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Acting Water Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Home Rule Educational Presentations

The Village of East Dundee will be hosting a number of Home Rule Educational Presentations in the coming weeks (mid February to early March). Dates and locations are being confirmed and will be announced in the very near future. This information will be announced on Next Door, our Facebook page, our website and on the electronic sign. Please stay tuned. Thank you!

Holiday Lights Recyling Program

Do you have holiday lights that no longer work? We have a recycling program available for that. See attached for details.

View/Download

Fall/Winter 2017 Newsletter is here!

Police Officer Eligibility List

Effective September 19, 2017 through September 19, 2019

View/Download

2016 Annual Drinking Water Quality Report


View All Village News

Calendar

Tue
Jan 23
2018

Police Pension Board Meeting

4:00PM - 5:00PM at Village Hall Annex - 120 Barrington Avenue, East Dundee

Tue
Apr 24
2018

Police Pension Board Meeting

4:00PM - 5:00PM at Village Hall Annex - 120 Barrington Avenue, East Dundee

Tue
Jul 24
2018

Police Pension Board Meeting

4:00PM - 5:00PM at Village Hall Annex - 120 Barrington Avenue, East Dundee

Tue
Oct 23
2018

Police Pension Board Meeting

4:00PM - 5:00PM at Village Hall Annex - 120 Barrington Avenue, East Dundee


View Entire Community Calendar