President & Board of Trustees

The Village of East Dundee is a home rule municipality governed by a President-Trustee form of government consisting of seven members. The President and six Trustees as well as the Clerk are elected at large from the Village in staggered four year terms. The Village Board generally meets on the first and third Monday of each month.

Village President
Lael Miller
lmiller@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Mike Ruffulo
mruffulo@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Robert Gorman
rgorman@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Dan Selep
dselep@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Kirstin Wood
kwood@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Jeff Lynam
jlynam@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Allen Skillicorn
askillicorn@eastdundee.net

Village Clerk
Heather Maieritsch
hmaieritsch@eastdundee.net

The Village Board holds regular meetings on the first and third Mondays of each month, and Committee of the Whole meetings the second Monday of each month, at 6:00 at Village Hall (120 Barrington Avenue). In the event of cancellation of a scheduled Board meeting, notice will be posted inside Village Hall in the display case outside the front office and on the on-line calendar.

Regular Board Meetings enable the Board to vote on proposals while Committee of the Whole meetings are held for the purpose of Board discussion only.

Members of the Board serve as liaisons to various Village Departments, Commissions, governmental bodies and the community at large. Below are the current liaison assignments members in asterisk (*) signify the Committee Chair.

General Village Committee

  • Trustee Ruffulo*
  • Trustee Lynam
  • Trustee Wood

Public Safety Committee

  • Trustee Skillicorn*
  • Trustee Ruffulo
  • Trustee Gorman

Finance Committee

  • Trustee Gorman*
  • Trustee Skillicorn
  • Trustee Selep

Streets Committee

  • Trustee Selep*
  • Trustee Lynam
  • Trustee Wood

Utility Committee

  • Trustee Lynam *
  • Trustee Gorman
  • Trustee Selep

Community Events Committee

  • Trustee Wood*
  • Trustee Ruffulo
  • Trustee Skillicorn

Liquor Commission

  • President Lynam*
  • Trustee Wood

Quad Com Member

  • Trustee Skillicorn*

Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Village Hall
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Forms

There are no forms for this section.


View All Forms & Applications

News

Check Out the Village's Fall Newsletter

Check Out the Village's Summer Newsletter

Village of East Dundee Downtown Plan

Downtown Redevelopment Public Open House Presentation

View/Download

Pace Local Public Transportation Services Available to East Dundee Residents


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Sep 29
2014

Talks with Village President, Trustees and Staff

12:00PM - 1:00PM at Visitor's Center, 319 N. River St.
Come meet and talk with your Village Officials and Staff. Light refreshments will be served.


View Entire Community Calendar

Newslist Sign Up