President & Board of Trustees

The Village of East Dundee is a home rule municipality governed by a President-Trustee form of government consisting of seven members. The President and six Trustees as well as the Clerk are elected at large from the Village in staggered four year terms. The Village Board generally meets on the first and third Monday of each month.

Village President
Lael Miller
lmiller@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Alan Hall
ahall@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Robert Gorman
rgorman@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Dan Selep
dselep@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Kirstin Wood
kwood@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Jeff Lynam
jlynam@eastdundee.net

Village Trustee
Allen Skillicorn
askillicorn@eastdundee.net

Village Clerk
Katherine Holt
kholt@eastdundee.net

The Village Board holds regular meetings on the first and third Mondays of each month, and Committee of the Whole meetings the second Monday of each month, at 6:00 at Village Hall (120 Barrington Avenue). In the event of cancellation of a scheduled Board meeting, notice will be posted inside Village Hall in the display case outside the front office and on the on-line calendar.

Regular Board Meetings enable the Board to vote on proposals while Committee of the Whole meetings are held for the purpose of Board discussion only.

Members of the Board serve as liaisons to various Village Departments, Commissions, governmental bodies and the community at large. Below are the current liaison assignments members in asterisk (*) signify the Committee Chair.

General Village Committee

  • Trustee Selep*
  • Trustee Gorman
  • Trustee Wood

Public Safety Committee

  • Trustee Skillicorn*
  • Trustee Wood
  • Trustee Hall

Finance Committee

  • Trustee Gorman*
  • Trustee Skillicorn
  • Trustee Selep
  • Trustee Lynam
  • Trustee Wood
  • Trustee Hall

Streets Committee

  • Trustee Lynam*
  • Trustee Hall
  • Trustee Selep

Utility Committee

  • Trustee Lynam *
  • Trustee Gorman
  • Trustee Selep

Community Events Committee

  • Trustee Wood*
  • Trustee Lynam

Liquor Commission

  • President Miller*
  • Trustee Wood
  • Trustee Lynam

Quad Com Member

  • Trustee Hall*

Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Village Hall
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Forms

There are no forms for this section.


View All Forms & Applications

News

2016 SUMMER NEWSLETTER

READ OUR LATEST ISSUE OF OUR COMMUNITY NEWSLETTER Get all the current information regarding community events; water quality; downtown parking; outdoor burning and more. Click here

View/Download

Village of East Dundee Downtown Plan

Downtown Redevelopment Public Open House Presentation

View/Download

Pace Local Public Transportation Services Available to East Dundee Residents


View All Village News

Calendar

There are no calendar items right now. Check back soon!


View Entire Community Calendar

Newslist Sign Up